Free People Royale Flat Dupe

I don’t think I have been this excited for a pair of shoes for a very long time. To start from the beginning, my sister ordered the impressively gorgeous Royale Flats from Free People a couple of weeks ago, and I have coveted them, so hard, ever since. I really don’t know what it is about shoes… they are the hardest thing for me to say no to. Since then I have been on the hunt for a cheaper pair- well made, with no such luck. Until just about a week ago… (cue Bobby Shmurda music)

I was shopping on Poshmark, one of my favorite second-hand online shops. When I came across an ad for a $40 “boutique” pair of “mont blanc free people dupes”. I was excited, to say the least. But at the same time a little wary about buying a substantially cheaper version of the Royale Flat. I was also thrown off by the fact that they had a different name as well. Anyways, I took the leap and bought the $40 pair of shoes. The REAL Free People shoes cost $198, which is just a downright painful amount to spend on shoes. Here is what I learned from this dupe buying experience.

DON’T KNOCK IT TILL YOU TRY IT!

 

I am in love with my knockoff shoes! They are comfy and fit my size 10 feet almost perfectly. They are a bit long but fit really well. I am a true 10 and I ordered a size 10. I would say if you are in between sizes to size down. I have not been able to find another knockoff brand of these shoes that were this well done. The obvious differences are that the heel of the knock off brand is a rubbery-sturdy material and that the material of the top is not real leather (man-made leatherette).

I would recommend to either buy these shoes off of Poshmark or go straight to the site, Qupid.com, where I believe they are a bit cheaper (I have no experience with the shipping from this store though, just keep that in mind).

I showed my new shoes off to my sister who had no idea they were fake until I told her, as well as a friend who also has a pair. They are very well made and, from what I can tell, very sturdy. I am beyond impressed with my new favorite shoes. I am sure I will be getting a lot of wear out of these beauts.

I showed my new shoes off to my sister who had no idea they were fake until I told her, as well as a friend who also has a pair. They are very well made and, from what I can tell, very sturdy. I am beyond impressed with my new favorite shoes. I am sure I will be getting a lot of wear out of these beauts.

 

I hope this helps you in your search for your next great pair of shoes!

Cheers!

Mrs. Madeleine Jayne

4 thoughts on “Free People Royale Flat Dupe

  1. I am so excited to have found your post! I have been looking for these shoes for a long time at a much cheaper price! Thanks for the recommendation.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment